Board of Commissioners


Robert J. Babich  (Member since 2015  |  Next election spring 2027)
Christopher J. Caldwell  (Member since 2013  |  Next election spring 2025)
Dennis P. Clower  (Member since 1981  |  Next election spring 2025)
Ronald D. Lehman  (Member since 1972  |  Next election spring 2027)
Arthur J. Scaccia (Member since 2023  |  Next election spring 2029)

Park Board Meetings

The Board of Commissioners normally meet at 5:00 pm on the 4th Monday of the month at Arrowhead Community Center (24856 W Eames Street, Channahon). All meetings are open to the public. Call 815-467-7275 to confirm meeting dates and times

2023 Board Meeting Dates

January 16 (3rd Monday)
February 27
March 27
April 24
May 15*
June 26
July 24
August 28
September 25
October 23
November 20 (3rd Monday)
December 18 (3rd Monday)

The Channahon Park District is subject to the provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Individuals with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting and who require certain accommodations in order to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding accessibility of the meeting or facilities, are requested to contact Channahon Park District Executive Director Michael J. Leonard at 815-467-7275 or


*Originally scheduled for May 22, but reschedule to May 15.

Strategic Plan
Skip to content